Catalogue baseline reviewed 5 November 2026; supplementary research reviewed 6 November 2026. A documented statement does not independently verify every claim made by its author.
Export relationships
Country records distinguish contracts, deliveries, public presentations and reported use. Manufacturer customer counts are attributed claims, not an independently verified operator census. Quantities are not added across aircraft, systems and contract packages.
Dated official delivery/service evidenceDocumented record
3 aircraft recorded in June 2024
The Albanian ministry states that three aircraft were already possessed and their first missions launched by June 2024; a merely prospective status is outdated.[171][172]
MENADEFENSE reports an ANKA S+ order following AKSUNGUR procurement. Government-confirmed order quantities, delivery completion and first-customer ranking are not established here.[205]
Agreement announced; completion not establishedReported; qualification retained
Quantity not established by the selected evidence
Not established in selected sources
DefenceWeb reports a government-approved AKSUNGUR procurement through Simportex in 2023. Order approval is not evidence of completed delivery or operational acceptance.[206]
Dated official delivery/service evidenceDocumented record
Quantity not established by the selected evidence
Not established in selected sources
The presidency records an AKINCI flyover and recent service integration during the 9 February 2024 facility visit; aircraft totals are not stated.[149]
Dated official delivery/service evidenceDocumented record
Quantity not established by the selected evidence
Not established in selected sources
Canada’s government review finds credible evidence of WESCAM-equipped TB2 use by Azerbaijan in the 2020 conflict. It does not disclose a purchase quantity.[216]
Janes quoted the ISPR director that TB2 procurement was under process. A procurement discussion is retained separately from verified deliveries and current inventory.[195]
Dated official delivery/service evidenceDocumented record
6 aircraft in the contracted system
The 21 November 2024 contract covered six aircraft and support (€67.01 million excluding VAT). The ministry documents operational introduction on 2 September 2025.[168][169]
Janes reports the Ethiopian defence force’s January 2024 induction announcement. No quantity is inferred from photographs or aircraft serial numbers.[184]
Baykar republishes reporting linking its TB2 aircraft to Ethiopia. This selected record establishes an attributed relationship, not an audited aircraft total.[183]
Agreement announced; completion not establishedReported; qualification retained
12 aircraft announced; support package separate
Not established in selected sources
ANTARA quotes the defence ministry on a twelve-aircraft, $300 million ANKA procurement. Contract effectiveness and delivery completion are not certified by this announcement alone.[201]
Agreement announced; completion not establishedDocumented record
12 aircraft initially; delivery start targeted for 2028
Not established in selected sources
Baykar’s own announcement specifies twelve aircraft with deliveries starting in 2028. This is a future-delivery agreement, not evidence of aircraft already delivered or operational.[199][200]
Agreement announced; completion not establishedDocumented record
Quantity not established by the selected evidence
Not established in selected sources
Republikorp describes the 2025 joint-venture agreement for local TB3 and AKINCI production. Industrial cooperation does not prove a completed assembly line or delivered fleet.[200]
Unresolved acquisition or attributionNot established in the selected evidence
Quantity not established by the selected evidence
Not established in selected sources
The defence minister publicly discussed agreement or interest in Bayraktar procurement in 2021. This evidence does not establish a completed TB2 delivery.[194]
Dated official delivery/service evidenceDocumented record
3 aircraft reported delivered by May 2023
Not established in selected sources
The 2022 memorandum covers assembly and maintenance. A separate May 2023 executive statement reports three aircraft delivered; this does not prove local manufacture.[21][202]
TB2 training was publicly reported in August 2024; Baykar later named Kenyan deliveries in its 2024 account. No quantity is established here.[193][176]
Reuters reported the prime minister’s July 2023 purchase announcement. The announcement did not disclose the number or cost; six is not adopted as a certified total.[170]
Agreement announced; completion not establishedDocumented record
Quantity not established by the selected evidence
Baykar’s January 2023 statement announces a TB2 export contract but withholds aircraft numbers and delivery timing; monetary value is not an aircraft quantity.[173]
Reporting of the October 2023 presidential visit identifies acquired AKINCI and AKSUNGUR aircraft, alongside the earlier TB2 relationship; totals remain undisclosed.[177]
Dated official delivery/service evidenceDocumented record
Quantity not established by the selected evidence
Not established in selected sources
UN document S/2021/229 identifies KARGU-2 and a May 2020 transfer record. It does not publish a commercial order total or establish an autonomous fatality.[154]
Dated official delivery/service evidenceDocumented record
Quantity not established by the selected evidence
Not established in selected sources
The UN Libya panel documents TB2 presence and transfers in 2019. A transfer into the conflict must not be presented as a transparent government purchase contract.[181]
Dated official delivery/service evidenceDocumented record
3 aircraft in the first phase; ground equipment additional
Not established in selected sources
TUSAŞ describes a three-aircraft first phase with ground control equipment. Malaysia’s defence ministry documents ANKA-S operational launch at Labuan on 16 June 2026.[203][204]
Dated official delivery/service evidenceDocumented record
Quantity not established by the selected evidence
Not established in selected sources
The presidency documents UAV service entry on 15 March 2024; Baykar’s launch account identifies TB2. Conflicting press quantities are not promoted to an official fleet total.[197][198]
Infodefensa reports a 13-aircraft acquisition. This is an attributed order report, not a verified current fleet or a resolution of all competing totals.[179]
Dated official delivery/service evidenceDocumented record
Quantity not established by the selected evidence
Not established in selected sources
Niger’s national news agency identifies Baykar as supplier of TB2 aircraft acquired by Niger. No complete order quantity is taken from this notice.[185]
Military Africa reports Nigerian TB2 acquisitions. The register does not convert a broader Project Guardian package into 43 verified TB2 aircraft.[190]
Unresolved acquisition or attributionNot established in the selected evidence
Quantity not established by the selected evidence
Not established in selected sources
Indian officials’ May 2025 SONGAR identification was explicitly preliminary pending forensic examination. This is not confirmation of a Pakistani SONGAR export contract or delivered quantity.[164]
Crew training is documented by Baykar; secondary reporting traces both types to the January 2024 induction ceremony. No official fleet total is assigned.[174][175]
Dated official delivery/service evidenceDocumented record
4 systems / 24 aircraft
The defence ministry records completion of contracted deliveries on 16 May 2024. This is a delivered programme total, not a current airworthy fleet count.[18]
Agreement announced; completion not establishedDocumented record
6 aircraft; ground equipment additional
Not established in selected sources
The Turkish trade office describes six TB2 aircraft ready for delivery under the DIMDEX 2018 agreement; aircraft and ground equipment remain distinct.[167]
Agreement announced; completion not establishedDocumented record
Quantity not established by the selected evidence
Not established in selected sources
SPA documents the August 2023 SAMI–Baykar localisation agreement. It does not disclose aircraft numbers or establish a completed operating production line.[22]
Unresolved acquisition or attributionNot established in the selected evidence
Quantity not established by the selected evidence
Not established in selected sources
The UN Somalia panel discussed TB2 reporting and requested clarification. Presence, Turkish operation and a sovereign Somali purchase are different propositions; ownership is unresolved here.[196]
Documented imagery assessment; procurement terms unresolvedDocumented record
Quantity not established by the selected evidence
Not established in selected sources
CIR’s October 2026 original imagery assessment identifies TB2 and AKINCI with the Sudanese Armed Forces. It does not establish the alleged intermediary contract quantities.[208]
A TUSAŞ executive’s May 2023 account reports five ANKA aircraft delivered to Tunisia. Conflicting descriptions of the original systems package are not merged into a larger aircraft total.[202]
Dated official delivery/service evidenceDocumented record
Quantity not established by the selected evidence
Not established in selected sources
The defence ministry’s military publication identifies TB2 aircraft in the 27 September 2021 parade. Display evidence does not establish a contract quantity.[178]
Dated official delivery/service evidenceDocumented record
Quantity not established by the selected evidence
Not established in selected sources
Ukraine’s National Security and Defense Council documented an in-service TB2 demonstration on 20 March 2019. Later acquisitions and wartime losses are not aggregated here.[166]
Dated official delivery/service evidenceDocumented record
Quantity not established by the selected evidence
Not established in selected sources
Baykar’s 2024 delivery account explicitly names AKINCI deliveries to the UAE. The selected manufacturer statement does not disclose a total order quantity.[176]
Agreement announced; completion not establishedReported; qualification retained
Quantity not established by the selected evidence
Not established in selected sources
Tashkent Times reports an ANKA sale announcement attributed to TUSAŞ in January 2025; Uzbek confirmation, quantity and delivery completion were not independently established.[207]
Overseas industry
Ukraine factory: construction and targets
Documented recordAgreement announced; completion not established
In a February 2024 Reuters interview republished by Baykar, the CEO described construction near Kyiv, around 500 planned jobs and capacity of about 120 aircraft annually. TB2 versus TB3 production was undecided. These were project targets, not observed output or proof that the factory was operating.[209]
Ukraine factory: repair reports do not prove production
Reported; qualification retainedUnresolved acquisition or attribution
Later reporting attributes to Baykar’s CEO a decision to repair damage and continue construction after attacks. The selected sources do not independently establish completed repair, certified capacity or a production start by this review. Earlier completion deadlines remain forecasts.[210]
Indonesia: industrial framework and future deliveries
Documented recordAgreement announced; completion not established
Republikorp describes a 2025 TB3/AKINCI joint venture followed by KIZILELMA cooperation, including technology transfer, training, local integration and maintenance facilities. The company’s account describes agreed development aims; it does not certify a finished Indonesian production centre.[200]
Contemporary 2018 reporting describes eight additional armed TB2 delivered for the Turkish Land Forces. Eight is a delivery batch, not the total Turkish inventory; no current 50–150-aircraft range is manufactured from it.[212]
Anadolu’s account of the procurement authority’s statement records two additional ANKA-S and a Turkish Air Force total of six on 8 April 2018. This operator-specific historical snapshot is not the present ANKA family total across all Turkish services.[213]
A 20 May 2023 report, citing the SSB chairman, describes two additional AKSUNGUR deliveries and reports a cumulative ten. The figure remains a contemporary reported Turkish delivery snapshot; later deliveries, operator allocation and present serviceability are not inferred.[214]
AKINCI: first service handover is not a fleet census
Documented record
Baykar’s statement, reported by TRT, dates the first security-force handover to 29 August 2021. Service entry is documented, while a current official Turkish aircraft total is not established by this source.[215]