"Hayk's Arrow" Armenian Strategic Center

Austria

Vienna; Graz; Salzburg; Innsbruck

Choose a country

Population

These figures count different groups and years. They should not be added.

Community estimate

≈7k

Year not stated

Official figure

—

Comparable official figure not verified

Austria · Community estimate: Community sources

Published population figure: About 7,000

Population reference period
Year not stated
Source published
Not stated
Latest source check

Estimate year not stated; source checked 1 November 2026

What the figure measures
Broad Armenian community estimate in the Diaspora Office country profile; the counting method is not stated.
Austria · Official figure: Official sources

Published population figure: Not verified

Population reference period
Year not stated
Source published
Not stated
Latest source check

Comparable reference period not verified

What the figure measures
A comparable host-country official Armenian-origin population total was not verified in this review. This does not mean that no official data exists; citizenship and birthplace do not substitute for the full community.

Data limitation: The estimate has no reference year or documented counting method. No comparable host-country official Armenian-origin total was verified.

Austria: Country sources

Institution sources are listed with their entries.

Main locations
Vienna; Graz; Salzburg; Innsbruck

The initial institution sample covers Vienna’s Armenian Apostolic community, a supplementary Saturday school and the Armenian Catholic Mekhitarist monastery.

Community institutions

Austria: Coverage and source notes

A small selected directory, not a complete inventory. Direct institutional sources document identity and stated role; they do not independently audit present services, membership or enrolment. Population and institutional dates are separate.

Directory sources checked:

This is a selected guide, not a complete inventory or a ranking of influence. A direct source documents what an institution publishes about itself; it does not independently verify every claim or establish uninterrupted operation. Directory listings and historical records carry their stated limits. Dates identify the publication, documented activity or report reference period, as described in the entry. Missing source dates are shown explicitly. Inclusion does not imply partnership or endorsement.

Armenian organizations 0

Organizations0

No sourced records have been added in this category yet.

Schools and Armenian-language learning 1

Education1

Hovhannes Shiraz Saturday School

Vienna

Direct source

Austria · Hovhannes Shiraz Saturday School: About and sources

Parish-run supplementary Armenian-language Saturday school and kindergarten, described on the provider’s own page.

Source date not stated

Sources

Churches and religious institutions 2

Churches2

Armenian Apostolic community of Austria — St Hripsime

Vienna

Direct source

Austria · Armenian Apostolic community of Austria — St Hripsime: About and sources

The community’s own site identifies St Hripsime in Vienna as its church and community centre.

Source date not stated

Sources

Mekhitarist Congregation in Vienna

Vienna

Direct source

Austria · Mekhitarist Congregation in Vienna: About and sources

Armenian Catholic monastery whose own site presents its religious, scholarly and cultural heritage work.

Source date not stated

Sources

Media and community publications 0

Media0

No sourced records have been added in this category yet.

Austria: Topics for further observation

These are proposed research topics, not findings about the community.

  • Verify population reference dates and distinguish community estimates from census identity, citizenship and birthplace.
  • Expand the institution sample through dated first-party evidence, including language education and local cultural activity.
Austria: How to read the figures

A census count, an ancestry response and a community estimate measure different populations. Dates and definitions remain attached to each figure. The covered-country sum uses selected reference values, range midpoints and stated boundaries for “more than” or “up to”; it is not a synchronized population count or a statistical confidence interval. Undated and historical estimates are not current resident counts. The independently published worldwide estimate must not be added to the country sum.