Population
These figures count different groups and years. They should not be added.
Community estimate
150–200Year not stated
Official figure
—Comparable official figure not verified
India · Community estimate: Community sources
Published population figure: 150–200
- Population reference period
- Year not stated
- Source published
- Not stated
- Latest source check
Population reference year not stated
- What the figure measures
- The Armenian embassy’s undated community profile gives 150–200 Armenians. No counting method or population reference year is supplied.
India · Official figure: Official sources
Published population figure: Comparable official figure not verified
- Population reference period
- Year not stated
- Source published
- Not stated
- Latest source check
Comparable reference period not verified
- What the figure measures
- No comparable Armenian-origin or ethnic-group population figure was verified in this review. Citizenship or birthplace alone does not identify the whole community.
Data limitation: The Diaspora Office separately gives about 100 or, in other sources, 200; it also mentions Armenian citizens, whose overlap is unresolved. Do not add citizenship, student enrolment or these competing estimates together.
India: Country sources
Institution sources are listed with their entries.
- Main locations
- Kolkata; New Delhi; Chennai; Mumbai
Kolkata and Chennai records combine living educational and religious institutions with older listings and independent heritage research.