"Hayk's Arrow" Armenian Strategic Center

Ireland

Dublin

Choose a country

Population

These figures count different groups and years. They should not be added.

Community estimate

≈300

Year not stated

Official figure

—

Comparable official figure not verified

Ireland · Community estimate: Community sources

Published population figure: About 300

Population reference period
Year not stated
Source published
Not stated
Latest source check

Population reference year and publication date not stated

What the figure measures
Broad Armenian community estimate published by Armenia’s Office of the High Commissioner for Diaspora Affairs; no counting method is supplied.
Ireland · Official figure: Official sources

Published population figure: Comparable official figure not verified

Population reference period
Year not stated
Source published
Not stated
Latest source check

Comparable reference period not verified

What the figure measures
This review did not verify a comparable official Armenian-origin or ethnic-group total. Citizenship, birthplace and language counts are not substitutes for the full community. This does not establish that official data are absent.

Data limitation: The Office’s about 300 is undated. The community’s September 2016 page gives 150–350; that historical range does not establish the current population or a change over time.

Ireland: Country sources

Institution sources are listed with their entries.

Main locations
Dublin

Dublin’s community website documents supplementary schooling and Armenian church services in shared parish premises.

Community institutions

Ireland: Coverage and source notes

A small selection of institutions, not a complete national directory. Categories without entries remain unverified; absence here does not establish absence in the country.

Directory sources checked:

This is a selected guide, not a complete inventory or a ranking of influence. A direct source documents what an institution publishes about itself; it does not independently verify every claim or establish uninterrupted operation. Directory listings and historical records carry their stated limits. Dates identify the publication, documented activity or report reference period, as described in the entry. Missing source dates are shown explicitly. Inclusion does not imply partnership or endorsement.

Armenian organizations 0

Organizations0

No sourced records have been added in this category yet.

Schools and Armenian-language learning 1

Education1

St. Hripsime Armenian Sunday School

Dublin

Direct source

Ireland · St. Hripsime Armenian Sunday School: About and sources

The community’s 12 September 2026 notice announces language and culture classes for ages 6–16 beginning on 6 September. This is supplementary Sunday schooling.

Date / reference period:

Sources

Churches and religious institutions 1

Churches1

Armenian Church and Community in Ireland

Dublin; Taney Parish premises

Direct source

Ireland · Armenian Church and Community in Ireland: About and sources

A September 2026 notice announces an Armenian liturgy at Taney Parish and a community gathering. This documents a planned service, not a separate Armenian-owned church building.

Date / reference period:

Sources

Media and community publications 0

Media0

No sourced records have been added in this category yet.

Ireland: Topics for further observation

These are proposed research topics, not findings about the community.

  • Verify dated community population evidence and the reach of local institutions.
Ireland: How to read the figures

A census count, an ancestry response and a community estimate measure different populations. Dates and definitions remain attached to each figure. The covered-country sum uses selected reference values, range midpoints and stated boundaries for “more than” or “up to”; it is not a synchronized population count or a statistical confidence interval. Undated and historical estimates are not current resident counts. The independently published worldwide estimate must not be added to the country sum.