Population
These figures count different groups and years. They should not be added.
Community estimate
≈3kYear not stated
Official figure
—Comparable official figure not verified
Jordan · Community estimate: Community sources
Published population figure: About 3,000
- Population reference period
- Year not stated
- Source published
- Not stated
- Latest source check
Population reference year and publication date not stated
- What the figure measures
- Broad Armenian community estimate published by Armenia’s Office of the High Commissioner for Diaspora Affairs; no counting method is supplied.
Jordan · Official figure: Official sources
Published population figure: Comparable official figure not verified
- Population reference period
- Year not stated
- Source published
- Not stated
- Latest source check
Comparable reference period not verified
- What the figure measures
- This review did not verify a comparable host-country official Armenian-origin or ethnic-group total. Citizenship and birthplace counts are not substitutes for the full community; this does not establish that official data are absent.
Data limitation: The Office’s estimate has no stated reference year or publication date. Its school listing does not independently establish present operation.
Jordan: Country sources
Institution sources are listed with their entries.
- Main locations
- Amman; smaller communities in other cities
Amman is the main documented centre. The directory includes sports and charitable associations, a church and a school whose present teaching activity remains unverified.