Population
These figures count different groups and years. They should not be added.
Community estimate
500–600Year not stated
Official figure
—Comparable official figure not verified
Qatar · Community estimate: Community sources
Published population figure: About 500–600
- Population reference period
- Year not stated
- Source published
- Not stated
- Latest source check
Population reference year and publication date not stated
- What the figure measures
- Broad Armenian community estimate published by Armenia’s Office of the High Commissioner for Diaspora Affairs; no counting method is supplied.
Qatar · Official figure: Official sources
Published population figure: Comparable official figure not verified
- Population reference period
- Year not stated
- Source published
- Not stated
- Latest source check
Comparable reference period not verified
- What the figure measures
- This review did not verify a comparable host-country official Armenian-origin or ethnic-group total. Citizenship and birthplace counts are not substitutes for the full community; this does not establish that official data are absent.
Data limitation: The Office gives no population reference year or publication date. The church entry concerns a regional pastoral jurisdiction, not a verified purpose-built Armenian church in Doha.
Qatar: Country sources
Institution sources are listed with their entries.
- Main locations
- Doha
The Office describes a small community and lists a national department and Mesrobian supplementary school. A 2024 church report places Qatar within the UAE and Qatar Armenian prelacy. A presidential report published 7 November 2025 documents a meeting with local community representatives at Armenia’s embassy in Doha.