Population
These figures count different groups and years. They should not be added.
Community estimate
≤18kYear not stated
Official figure
—Comparable official figure not verified
United Kingdom · Community estimate: Community sources
Published population figure: Up to 18,000
- Population reference period
- Year not stated
- Source published
- Not stated
- Latest source check
Estimate year not stated; source checked 1 November 2026
- What the figure measures
- Armenian Community Council UK estimate, including British-born people and people of partial Armenian descent. The card preserves the upper-limit wording.
United Kingdom · Official figure: Official sources
Published population figure: Not verified
- Population reference period
- Year not stated
- Source published
- Not stated
- Latest source check
Comparable reference period not verified
- What the figure measures
- A comparable host-country official Armenian-origin population figure has not been verified in this review. This does not mean no official data exists.
Data limitation: The Council supplies no counting method or estimate year. This is a broad origin/community estimate, not a census. The embassy’s 15,000–20,000 Great Britain estimate explicitly refers to 2003; it is not current UK data. Birthplace counts cannot include every British-born descendant.
United Kingdom: Country sources
Institution sources are listed with their entries.
- Main locations
- London; Manchester
Selected institutions connect community advice, cultural collections, supplementary education and Armenian Apostolic parish life.