Population
These figures count different groups and years. They should not be added.
Community estimate
≈80kYear not stated
Official figure
—Comparable official figure not verified
Uzbekistan · Community estimate: Community sources
Published population figure: About 80,000
- Population reference period
- Year not stated
- Source published
- Not stated
- Latest source check
Estimate year not stated; source checked 1 November 2026
- What the figure measures
- Attributed to the Diaspora Office’s undated profile; the source does not identify its underlying statistical evidence.
Uzbekistan · Official figure: Official sources
Published population figure: Not verified
- Population reference period
- Year not stated
- Source published
- Not stated
- Latest source check
Comparable recent reference period not verified
- What the figure measures
- A comparable recent host-country official total for Armenian ethnicity or origin was not verified. The Office’s undated 80,000 claim does not identify its underlying statistical release; citizenship totals cannot substitute for the whole community.
Data limitation: The Office calls its 80,000 estimate official but identifies no host-country statistical release or reference year. It is retained as an attributed community estimate, not a verified official count. A comparable recent host-country figure was not verified.
Uzbekistan: Country sources
Institution sources are listed with their entries.
- Main locations
- Tashkent; Samarkand; Andijan; Fergana
The selected institutions include the national cultural centre, Samarkand’s Luys centre, supplementary language teaching, two listed churches and a community periodical.